Meeting Minutes                                       Agenda




District Info

Ambulance Info



Picture Galleries


Cadet Program

District Map




The Board of Trustees for the Hinckley Community Fire Protection District is appointed by the DeKalb County Board.

The current Board members are:

              Carl "Pete" Wassmann, President

               Bruce Thorp, Treasurer

               Allen Bark, Secretary


Each member is appointed to serve a three-year term.

Meetings are scheduled to be held on the third Monday of every month, starting at 7:00pm, and are held at the Hinckley Fire Station, 911 N. Sycamore St.  These are public meetings.


The duties of the Board of Trustees are to function as the governing body of the Fire Protection District.  The trustees are charged by law with control of the operation and administration of the District's affairs and the provision of fire protection and other emergency services rendered by the district.  This includes the appointment of the fire chief and all firefighters, as well as prescribing the duties of those personnel.